TEDx Global Jam 2024

19. APRIL 24

DigitalHub müänsterLand

TEDx Global Jam 2024

What?

International, collaborative, relevant. Within 24 hours, we are looking for questions and answers on the topic of "AI & misinformation". We work on site in Münster and on the web with Zoom and Miro. TEDxMünster goes into exchange with TEDx communities from all over the world:
TEDxLahore in Pakistan, TEDxJohannesburg in South Africa, TEDxLusaka in Zambia and TEDxGuatemalaCity in Guatemala.

Why?

We want to learn how to deal better with artificial intelligence. It plays a major role in the global super election year 2024: Russian bots provide leverage for election propaganda. A young but non-existent doctor allegedly wants to join the AfD. Former Pakistani Prime Minister Imran Khan gives an AI-generated victory speech after the election. While politics is an important field, it is by no means the only one. What's next, and what can we do? That's what we want to find out in the various communities around the globe. The end result will be a playbook that we want to make accessible for greater social engagement.

When?
We start on Friday, April 19, at 4 p.m. with the kick-off presentation. The final presentation will begin on Saturday, April 20, at 4 p.m.

Where?

DigitalHub münsterLAND
Hafenweg 16, 48155 Münster

What exactly is a jam?

When musicians get together with their instruments and just get going, it's called a jam. We do something similar: we get together with lots of different people - online and offline - and just get started. With a few crisp inputs and discussions in barcamp format, we allow insights and ideas for solutions to grow.

How can I take part?
As a participant, I can register via Eventbrite. Registration is valid for participation on site at the DigitalHub münsterLAND and online. The link to Zoom will be sent out shortly before the start. We cordially invite our partners and (interested) sponsors to the DigitalHub münsterLAND for the opening/closing or to participate. A special treat: We still have one or two short slots for inputs on the topic of AI, where we would like to show our partners.

TEDx Global Jam 2024

19. APRIL 24

DigitalHub müänsterLand

TEDx Global Jam 2024

Was?

International, kollaborativ, relevant. Innerhalb von 24 Stunden suchen wir nach Fragen und Antworten zum Thema „AI & Misinformation“. Wir arbeiten vor Ort in Münster und im Web mit Zoom und Miro. TEDxMünster geht in den Austausch mit TEDx- Communities aus der ganzen Welt:
TEDxLahore in Pakistan, TEDxJohannesburg in Südafrika, TEDxLusaka in Sambia und TEDxGuatemalaCity in Guatemala.

Warum?

Wir wollen lernen, besser mit Künstlicher Intelligenz umzugehen. Im weltweiten Superwahljahr 2024 spielt sie eine große Rolle: russische Bots verschaffen Wahlpropaganda einen Hebel. Eine junge, aber nicht existierende Ärztin will angeblich der AfD beitreten. Der ehemalige pakistanische Premier Imran Khan hält eine KI gefertigte Siegesrede nach der Wahl. Während Politik ein wichtiges Feld ist, ist es beileibe nicht das einzige. Was kommt da noch, und was können wir tun? Das wollen wir in den verschiedenen Communities rund um den Globus herausfinden. Am Ende wird ein Playbook stehen, das wir für ein größeres gesellschaftliches Engagement zugänglich machen wollen.

Wann?
Wir starten am Freitag, 19. April, um 16.00 Uhr mit der Auftaktpräsentation. Die Abschlusspräsentation beginnt am Samstag, 20. April, um 16.00 Uhr.

Wo?

DigitalHub münsterLAND
Hafenweg 16, 48155 Münster

Was ist eigentlich ein Jam?

Wenn Musiker*innen mit ihren Instrumenten zusammenkommen und einfach loslegen, nennt man das einen Jam. So ähnlich machen wir das auch: Wir treffen uns mit vielen verschiedenen Menschen – online und offline – und legen einfach los. Mit wenigen knackigen Inputs und Diskussionen im Barcamp-Format lassen wir Erkenntnisse und Lösungsideen wachsen.

Wie kann man mitmachen?
Als Teilnehmer*in kann ich mich über Eventbrite anmelden. Die Anmeldung gilt für die Teilnahme vor Ort im DigitalHub münsterLAND und online. Der Link zum Zoom wird kurz vor dem Start verschickt. Unsere Partner und (interessierten) Sponsoren laden wir herzlich in den DigitalHub münsterLAND ein, zum Opening/ Closing oder auch zur Teilnahme. Ein besonderes Bonbon: Wir haben noch ein bis zwei kurze Slots für Inputs zum Thema KI, wo wir gern unsere Partner zeigen möchten.